We encourage new members to post a short introduction of themselves in this Christian forum category. Get to know each other and share your common interests or tell us what church you go to etc.

Ullaakut From The Arctic

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ullaakut From The Arctic

Ullaakut = Hello!

I'm happy to have discovered this Forum. My wife and I live in the Inuit town of Puvirnituq on Hudson Bay. This is a nice place to live...it is very quiet. There are two churches in town, One Roman Catholic and the other, Anglican. Neither appeals to me, so I don't attend. In any event, services are in Inuktituk, a language I don't understand. I am a born-again believer and came to Christ 12 years ago. Previous to my regeneration, I was a life-long atheist, and a vocal one at that.

I enjoy airplanes (I'm a pilot) and cars. My wife and I like hiking and overseas travel; we also have a motorhome which we use for short vacations in the USA and southern Canada.

That's it! Thanks for reading!

Welcome PermaFrost!

Any military experience? I read that you're a pilot, most often people that are pilots have prior military service. I served in the U.S. Air Force where I was stationed at Shaw Air Force base South Carolina. I used to have a tremendous fascination for aircraft while growing up. I went into the Air Force to become a F-16 Crew Chief with the 363rd Fighter Squadron.

Doesn't seem as though you have much of a selection church wise. Hope that we can fill some of the void for you in Christian fellowship.

God bless,
    William
    Comment>

Hello William,

...and thanks for the welcome!