Here is the one book to ask mainline Protestants everything you have always wanted to know...

How do you reconcile your faith while living in a modernizing country?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do you reconcile your faith while living in a modernizing country?

Good Morning! You can call me M, I’m an undergraduate student working on my senior thesis. I’m beyond fascinated by wonderful people like you living your faith in this continuously modernizing world. I would love to talk to you about the ways in which you reconcile this. I do not want to say too much more because I would love to hear from you guys first. I am conducting interviews (these can vary in length) with anyone who considers themselves religious, or attends church regularly. Please PM if this is something you are interested in and from there we can discuss what works for you! Even if you are not interested in the research, I would still love to chat and learn from you and your faith. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you! (Only seeking those from United States)
    -M

Hi M, welcome to the Forums. I'd be happy to talk with you one on one regarding Christianity and the post-modern society we live in.
    Comment>

Welcome M. It is good to have you here. I too have religious beliefs and I love the spiritual stuffs. This is indeed a great community where I am getting to know a lot about Christianity in detail. I really like to know about it and I am enjoying my time here. Hope you will enjoy your time here. God bless.
      Comment>

Hello, and welcome! I would also be open to talk. It's why I'm here in this forum, after all ;)
        Comment>

Just to note: Only those with ten posts or more can actually use the private messaging system. This is to cut down on spammers coming in and flooding members through the pm system.

God bless,
          William
          Comment>