We encourage new members to post a short introduction of themselves in this Christian forum category. Get to know each other and share your common interests or tell us what church you go to etc.

Linda from Berlin, Germany is here.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Linda from Berlin, Germany is here.

My name is Gerlinde, which is difficult to pronounce for English tongues, so I chose the name Linda here. By profession, I am a telephone operator, and I am about to retire. Private I write short stories and movie scripts, mostly with moral content, without using the "morality".
    I used to be among the Mormons,I was a member of the LDS cult, and excommunicated in 1992 because of transsexuality (I was born as a "boy"). After leaving the Mormons, I sought a homeland in the Christian religion, but everywhere I was either smiled because of transsexuality, or tried to "heal" me, in one case even with an exorcism.
    I had, it was the year 1999, enough of Christianity. Two years later I met a lesbian and Wicca, and I learned two things about myself: I am lesbian, and I feel comfortable in Wicca. This woman and I had a short affair. I practiced the religion of the Wicca until 2015, when I realized that I was missing something that Wicca could not give me. And so I look again, giving Christianity a second chance because everyone deserves a second chance. Well, almost everyone! With Donald Trump I would not be so sure.:confused:
    Last edited by Linda24; 06-08-2017, 02:32 AM. Reason: Germany, Berlin, Mormonism, Transsexuality, Wicca,

Hi Gerlinde/Linda, WELCOME TO CF .. :)

Yours and His,
    David
    Simul Justus et Peccator ~Martin Luther

"We are justified by faith alone, but the faith that justifies is never alone" ~John Calvin

"The Christian does not think God will love us because we are good, but that God will make us good because He loves us." ~C. S. Lewis