Offer comprehensive advice on almost any subject from Christianity through to the Bible, sex, dating, singleness and marriage, ect...

Trying to get past hurts

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Trying to get past hurts

I am trying to get past some hurts that occurred in church about 11 years ago. I was a pastor and before that I was a chaplain. I pastored a church that split and i ended up resigning. Some of the church leadership said horrible things about me and my wife. Since then, I have been hopping around from church to church, but i can never settle on one. Now, my wife isn't going to church with me. i have asked her repeatedly to go with me and she won't. I went a church this morning and didn't know anyone there and saw all the families sitting together and everyone seemed to know each other and felt completely and totally alone. I ended up walking out soon after arriving and didn't stay for the service.
    When I do go to a church for a while as soon as I start to get to know people I find some reason to leave. I guess i don't want to get close enough to people to get hurt again. I wish I could get past this. I feel so miserable on the inside

Originally posted by jsimms435 View Post
    I am trying to get past some hurts that occurred in church about 11 years ago. I was a pastor and before that I was a chaplain. I pastored a church that split and i ended up resigning. Some of the church leadership said horrible things about me and my wife. Since then, I have been hopping around from church to church, but i can never settle on one. Now, my wife isn't going to church with me. i have asked her repeatedly to go with me and she won't. I went a church this morning and didn't know anyone there and saw all the families sitting together and everyone seemed to know each other and felt completely and totally alone. I ended up walking out soon after arriving and didn't stay for the service.