Offer comprehensive advice on almost any subject from Christianity through to the Bible, sex, dating, singleness and marriage, ect...

Dealing with difficult parents & looking for a job so I can move out.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dealing with difficult parents & looking for a job so I can move out.

Hi,
    I'm somewhat new to Christianity. I'm having a bit of a difficult time at the moment. I left university for a while because of depression, anxiety and suicidal thoughts. I went to 2 pyschiatrists, a counsellor, and group counselling sessions. Nothing was really helpful for me. I still feel pretty much the same. They put me on prozac for a while and now I've stopped taking it because it made me a zombie and I didn't sleep or eat normally while taking it. I've been trying to work up the courage to go back to school, resigned to the fact that there's no help for my anxiety attacks at school or the suicidal thoughts. Now I'm having some difficulties with my mom. My mom knows about my difficulties and why I left school. I did have a fast food job for a few years but I left it because I was having anxiety attacks at work and I hated the job.