Ok, here is where you can post just about anything about any topic at all!

Having second thoughts!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Having second thoughts!

Dear forum!

I will start with a short introduction to who I am and followed by my thoughts. I have a bachelor degree in Marketing and Media. I work with strategic marketing for a living and I've always been fascinated by coding your own website as well as "assembling" it with content management systems (CMS) like wordpress and alike.
    Last week I was contacted by an old friend from highschool. He asked me to help him out with his website and as a good friend and christian I agreed to help him. He wanted a website for his newly started business. As we got into details with what he was after I got the feeling that something was wrong with this "job". I started asking questions to what his new website/company should be selling and at first he wasn't too happy about letting me know. After a while I found out that it was an affiliate website - one of those that compares consumer loans and brings people into debt like MONEYBANKER.

When I found out what the company was all about I had second thoughts! However as Deuteronomy and Matthew says heal the sick, open wide your hand to your brother? What would you do in my situation? Should I help my friend out and go against my faith or tell him that this is a project that I cannot help him with due to moral reasons and thereby cast out the "demons"? Deuteronomy 15:11

"For there will never cease to be poor in the land. Therefore I command you, ‘You shall open wide your hand to your brother, to the needy and to the poor, in your land." Matthew 10:8

"Heal the sick, raise the dead, cleanse lepers, cast out demons. You received without paying; give without pay."

Please help me - guide me towards the correct answer/approach. I am in a time of needs!

Originally posted by Fenderen View Post
    Dear forum!