Ok, here is where you can post just about anything about any topic at all!

Taiwanese and Korean Dramas

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Taiwanese and Korean Dramas

I really enjoy watching Taiwanese and Korean dramas, I'll watch Japanese ones too I just haven't lately. I'm watching Falling In Love With Me right now and it's frustrating that the main girl is so passive about her dreams and always cries about everything. The main guy is really awesome though in his acting and character. I started watching foreign films because I missed the innocence and genuine love in American films. If there is a player in the show, he/she gets a taste of karma at the end, usually married to a harpy and working a responsible job. Does anyone else watch foreign films?

Well I have to say that I am new to these, and I really do not have experience with them, but I have to say that I am intrigued. When it comes to foreign films I really need to be in a certain mood, which does include ready to read the subtitles, which is not always the case. These sound pretty good though, and the Japanese and other Asian cultures really do have interesting takes on entertainment, so those are always fun to explore. Thanks for sharing.
    Comment>

Well, it probably may sound weird, but I personally think the best foreign movies I have ever had the opportunity to watch have mostly been Indian movies, I do not really know why, but their movies are absolutely clean and genuine, the storylines are just on point, especially their romance and special disease movies, I really believe it has something to do with their religion and their culture itself; Indian people are well known for their kindness, they're also hard workers and I really think that's why they make such good films compared to the American ones, I will not lie to you, I really enjoy American movies, but when I am looking to watch some foreign movies I do not think about it twice before watching Indian movies.